Board index Net Gain Net Gain: Setting Net Gain Quest Threads

Net Gain Quest Threads

Setting discussions!

Post Wed Mar 27, 2013 12:31 pm

This is a place to discuss the formulation and running of a Net Gain quest thread.
I am FASCINATED by quest threads now, and I'm a long time vet of PBEMs and other online RPGs (second life, message boards, etc), so I want in.

Let's run one!

I'd like to set a game in the Arcology: the massive, self-contained corporate megastructure. Lots to go wrong, lots to go right...and all outside of the prying eyes of the Better Business Bureau.
Level Zero Games Staff | Writer | Video Guy
"We are all made of star stuff." -Carl Sagan
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us." -Gandalf

Post Wed Mar 27, 2013 4:59 pm

I love a bit of RP, so I'm down for this! :D
I'm British, and thus fuelled by tea! Naturally!

Post Tue Apr 02, 2013 3:52 pm

There must be a few more intrigued by this? Come on, peeps! 8-) :D

Post Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:06 pm

There was a fantastic quest thread on /tg/ a few days ago actually.
I would like to work on a system to run one of my own...
"All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given to us." -Gandalf

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 2:58 pm

It would not be hard to do, you can leave options open-ended, have people vote for options by Color, or do something in between.
"Go down, crush them all, and set yourselves up as gods; that's the Prime Directive."

Rule One of Brokering: Never let them see you sweat.
Rule Two of Brokering: Everything is going to plan
Rule Three of Brokering: Never pay more than necessary

Post Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:02 pm

I'll probably snap off a sub forum in a little bit for a trial quest thread on here.
Good idea with the colors.

I kinda like how anon does quests, where the GM just tally's the votes for each action within a specific amount of time, etc. Of course on here I'd draw it out a little bit since threads won't get pruned.